Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
The Essential WISP - What Do You Need to Know?
Thursday, August 25, 2022, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EDT
Category: Webinar

Title: The Essential WISP
A Written Information Security Program: A Legal Requirement in Many States Already

Join ECIA and The Trust Bridge in a webinar about the Essential WISP, A Written Information Security Program: a legal requirement!

Learn about:

  • WISP ... What is it?
  • What is required?
  • Who is responsible?
  • Why is it necessary?
  • The Advantage of having a WISP

Register Today!

About the Presenters: 

David Clarke FBCS, Chief Technology Officer, TTB
David Clarke is a Board Advisor to Regtech Startups and GRC Consultancies and PCI-DSS for a UK Credit Card Transmission Service. David was also involved in the creation of Global Infrastructure for Worlds Largest private trading Network, Trading $ 3 Trillion a day. Founder of GDPR Technology Forum, David helped bring on over 21.5k members. David Clark was listed in the top 10 of Thompson Reuter’s “Top 30 most influential thought-leaders and thinkers on social media, in risk management, compliance and regtech in the UK” as well as in the top 50 list of Global Experts by Kingston Technology. 

Malcolm Dowden, Partner, Data Privacy, Cybersecurity and Digital Assets, Squire Patton Boggs
Malcolm is a commercial and regulatory lawyer with extensive experience of contractual regulatory and legislative drafting in the UK and other common law jurisdictions. Since qualifying in 1994, Malcolm has advised commercial, government and public sector bodies on a wide range of issues affecting electronic communications, transport, infrastructure and other development projects. Malcolm is an internationally-accredited provider of legal and professional training. In 2013, Malcolm was appointed lead training consultant to the Law Society of England and Wales International Division, and more recently he has delivered training on Public Private Partnership laws and contracts on behalf of UKTI and the Foreign and Commonwealth Office Prosperity Fund in Liberia, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and South Africa.